300 Days of Beer – Day 293

Day 293 – 19th December 2016

300beersGoing on holiday is great. Being away from home and having a good time with your family is great. Packing is not. The hassle of making sure you have everything before you go is also not great. But after just one more day at work, off I go to Austria for Christmas. In the meantime, I’m running out of days to fit in my final few beers, so I’m going to need to get some drinking in before I go! And today is no exception! From the Blue Monkey Brewery, ‘Sanctuary’ is a copper ale that was more malty than hoppy and felt a little heavier than the label professes. That’s not to say this is not a good beer, but I guess it wasn’t for me. If you want to see for yourself what is on offer, visit their website at http://bluemonkeybrewery.com

day-293-sanctuary

Leave a Reply

