300 Days of Beer – Day 291

Day 291 – 15th December 2016

300beersTen days to Christmas! So, have you all got your presents sorted? If not, there’s at least one more weekend before the big day to go out and get what you need! Personally, I’m all sorted (thanks Amazon) so I can relax now. Additionally, this time next week I’ll be having fun with the in-laws in Austria. In the meantime, there’s time for beer. Tonight’s offering is one I picked up from Moonshine & Fuggles in Ironbridge, and it’s from the Cheshire Brewhouse. ‘Blues Breaker’ is an American style pale ale named in honour of Macclesfield’s blues legend John Mayall. It’s also a great way to break the blues I was feeling yesterday. I find there are two ways I can beat the blues – beer and a good woman! If you want to see more from this brewery, head over to their website at http://www.cheshirebrewhouse.co.uk

day-291-blues-breaker

Leave a Reply

