300 Days of Beer – Day 199

Day 199 – 14th May 2016

300BeersGood Evening all! I trust your weekends have gone well so far? As I write, the Eurovision Song Contest is blaring away on the television – only made bearable by Graham Norton’s sharp commentary and the prospect of Richard Osman delivering the UK’s vote later on (I’m a huge ‘Pointless’ fan). For now, it’s on with the beer. The first of a batch from the Beavertown brewery in London courtesy of my dear old brother, it’s ‘Neck Oil Session IPA’. The first time I’ve had what I call ‘proper beer’ in a can, it wasn’t as bad as I expected. The place to go if you want the lowdown is http://www.beavertownbrewery.co.uk

Day 199 - Neck Oil

Leave a Reply

