300 Days of Beer – Day 169

Day 169 – 6th February 2016

300BeersWell, we’re into February good and proper now, folks. Today has had some highs, and some lows. On the plus side, I finally got to see the place where I’m getting married in July – well, I’ve obviously seen pictures, but it was the first time I’ve actually stood in the room. It made it all that little bit more real! Then, to put a little downer on the day (apart from the shocking weather) I discovered that my source of beer, ‘Beer Me Up Scotty’, was calling it a day. Luckily I managed to get myself two final beers from his remaining stock before thanking him for going a long way to keeping me in beer this past 13 months. Tonight’s ale is another from Monty’s Brewery – ‘Eastbound’, an India Pale Ale with quite a bit of strength in it. 7.3% to be precise. It certainly went well with the curry we had for tea!! As ever, the website address is http://www.montysbrewery.co.uk

Day 169 - Eastbound

Leave a Reply

