300 Days of Beer – Day 129

Day 129 – 20th September 2015

300BeersAh, Sunday night. The weekend is but a mere memory. Tomorrow, it’s back to the grindstone. It’s been quite a good weekend for me, if I’m honest – a morning in Shrewsbury yesterday taking in a Lego exhibition at the Shrewsbury Museum (not to mention running into one of my old teachers from school who gave it up for the joys of museums and archives), followed by a trip to my treasured beer emporium – Beer Me Up Scotty – in the market hall. Then, today was an afternoon of messing about with Lego having been inspired by the events of yesterday. Sadly my suggestion of building a Lego bottle of beer fell on deaf ears… On to the beer, though. Tonight’s brew is from the Redwillow Brewery in Macclesfield, and it’s ‘Wreckless’. A delightful pale ale, that I enjoyed so much, I wish I’d bought two! Check out their website for more on what they do – http://www.redwillowbrewery.com

IMAG0613

Leave a Reply

