300 Days of Beer – Day 110

Day 110 – 25th July 2015

300BeersIt’s the day before my Birthday. I’ve just been mercilessly thrashed by my 9 year old son at Monopoly (really – completely bankrupt!) and I’m a little bit put out that as of tomorrow I’m closer to being 40 than 30, and I’ve not really achieved much in life. Not yet, anyway. So, in order to banish the age-related demons, I’m drinking! This evening’s tipple was a nice brew from the Wickwar Wessex Brewing Company called, simply, ‘Bob’. Whilst it’s a mouthful to say, it’s a lovely mouthful of beer to swallow. I highly recommend it. It was certainly worth the trip to Aldi!! For more on what the brewery have to offer, why not scoot over to http://www.wickwarbrewing.co.uk – ‘Bob’ has even just won an award!

IMAG0363

Leave a Reply

