300 Days of Beer – Day 100

Day 100 – 28th June 2015

300BeersWell, I’ve finally reached the Hundredth beer of my crusade! It’s taken me about 2 months longer than originally planned, but never mind. Rome wasn’t built in a day, as they say. What beer has been chosen to mark this auspicious milestone? I hear you wonder. The answer is this: ‘Sticklebarn’ from the Keswick Brewing Co. Another fruit of my parents’ Lake District trip, but this was a present from their friends. The beer itself is what I call a ‘proper ale’ – you can taste the hops, and you could quite easily sit in an old-fashioned boozer drinking from a tankard! As ever, I’m here to provide a service, and so here is their website for you to investigate – http://keswickbrewery.co.uk

IMAG0230

Leave a Reply

