300 Days of Beer – Day 99

Day 99 – 24th June 2015

300BeersAnother day, another beer! After a morning cheering on my youngest at his school Sports Day, followed by an afternoon cooped up in a stuffy office, I’m ready to crack open the latest in my beer odyssey! This evening, it’s the first of six beers kindly brought back from the Lake District by my parents (so their holidays do have a purpose for me after all!) – and it’s ‘Loweswater Gold’ from the Cumbrian Legendary Ales brewery. Now, if you give your brewery that sort of name, your beer better live up to the billing! Based on this offering, I’d say the name was wisely chosen! If you want to know more, then you need to follow this link – http://cumbrianlegendaryales.com

IMAG0217

Leave a Reply

