The All-New NFL Predictions Feature – Week 1

Well, for those of you that are interested, this coming weekend is the start of a new NFL season. The Road to the Superbowl starts here.

In the past, I have made attempts at predicting various parts of the season, with varying degrees of success. This year, I thought I would attempt something brave and bold. I was thinking ‘BIG’. Then, I thought, ‘who am I kidding? I’m no predictor’. Idea followed suggestion, and then I had a ‘light bulb moment’, and that is what I ended up with.TailgateToHeaven

Who better to take up a position of Regular Expert than the man who, in one season, managed to negotiate all 32 NFL Home stadia and more besides. A man who completed a trip that most British NFL fans could only dream of and wrote a book about it. A man who won a place in the official Tailgaters Hall of Fame. A man who goes by the name of ‘The Tailgate Knight’. That man is Adam Goldstein, and his book is ‘Tailgate To Heaven’. You can track him down on Twitter too, if you like – hunt down @tailgateknight!

This is a special season for me, folks. For this season I will be at Wembley to witness my beloved Steelers in the flesh for the first time ever. Am I excited much?! Well, yes. I bloody well am.

But now down to business. And the business is predictions. Adam has kindly accepted my offer and will be furnishing me with his picks for the 17 weeks of the regular season. The next challenge is for people to ‘take him on’. As this is the premiere of this thing, I have put myself in the firing line first. The hope is that other NFL fans and enthusiasts will jump on board and accept the challenge.

So, without any further ado, here are the predictions for the Kick off weekend:

Baltimore 27 Denver 49
TailgateKnight says: Denver
I say: Denver
Predictions: 1-1

New England 23 Buffalo 21
TailgateKnight says: New England
I say: New England
Predictions: 2-2

Seattle 12 Carolina 7
TailgateKnight says: Seattle
I say: Seattle
Predictions: 3-3

Cincinnati 21 Chicago 24
TailgateKnight says: Chicago
I say: Cincinnati
Predictions: 4-3

Miami 23 Cleveland 10
TailgateKnight says: Miami
I say: Miami
Predictions: 5-4

Minnesota 24 Detroit 34
TailgateKnight says: Detroit
I say: Detroit
Predictions: 6-5

Oakland 17 Indianapolis 21
TailgateKnight says: Indianapolis
I say: Indianapolis
Predictions: 7-6

Kansas City 28 Jacksonville 2
TailgateKnight says: Kansas City
I say: Kansas City
Predictions: 8-7

Atlanta 17 New Orleans 23
TailgateKnight says: New Orleans
I say: Atlanta
Predictions: 9-7

Tampa Bay 17 NY Jets 18
TailgateKnight says: Tampa Bay
I say: NY Jets
Predictions: 9-8

Tennessee 16 Pittsburgh 9
TailgateKnight says: Pittsburgh
I say: Pittsburgh
Predictions: 9-8

Green Bay 28 San Francisco 34
TailgateKnight says: San Francisco
I say: San Francisco
Predictions: 10-9

Arizona 24 St Louis 27
TailgateKnight says: St Louis
I say: Arizona
Predictions: 11-9

NY Giants 31 Dallas 36
TailgateKnight says: Dallas
I say: Dallas
Predictions: 12-10

Philadelphia 33 Washington 27
TailgateKnight says: Washington
I say: Washington
Predictions: 12-10

Houston 31 San Diego 28
TailgateKnight says: Houston
I say: Houston
Predictions: 13-11

Leave a Reply

