Monday Mix-tape – 03.12.2012

So, welcome to December! By now, there are already two doors open on your advent calendar (I bet you’ve got one with chocolate in haven’t you? Course you have). Anyhow, this week, I’d completely forgotten about my weekly mix-tape offering until I was washing my son’s hair this evening. I was at a total loss until my girlfriend suggested a theme. So here it is, this week’s offering with the theme of… Family.

1) Mother – John Lennon
A little bit of Primal Therapy coming out!

2) Family Affair – Sly And The Family Stone
A Seventies Funk Family!

3) Father And Son – Cat Stevens
Not the ridiculous Boyzone version… Ughhhhh!

4) Brothers In Arms – Dire Straits
A song about brothers by a band with brothers in!

5) We Are Family – Sister Sledge
A Disco Family!

6) Uncle Sam – Madness
Lesser known track by UK Ska kings!

7) Mama Told Me (Not To Come) – Tom Jones
Mum knows best Tom!

8) Mama Weer All Crazee Now – Slade
I said ‘mamamamamamamama yeah’!

9) Grandad – Clive Dunn
Everyone loves their Grandad!

10) He Ain’t Heavy, He’s My Brother – The Hollies
Hopefully soon to be top of the pops again for Hillsborough Families!

And that is that, ten songs about families and the like. Feel free to enjoy and return next week!! Hey, maybe you could submit your own suggestions, just like my girlfriend did this week!

Leave a Reply

