Monday Mix-tape – 06.08.2012

Okay, I know what you’re all thinking. Jonathan doesn’t know what day it is, he’s losing his marbles at the tender age of (gulp) 32.


Well, no. This early publication of the next Monday Mix-tape is dictated entirely by that wonderful of things, The Summer Holiday. One week, eleven people, one house. It’s been done before, so don’t worry about it. The thing is, I’ll be without laptop, and without tinterweb access for most of the time so rather than deprive you of your weekly music fix, I thought I’d publish it today. Not only that, but with the weather forecast down in South Wales initially looking proper rubbish, I’ve gone for a particular theme which I’m hoping will rub off, as you will see…


1) Summer Holiday – Cliff Richard
That’s what I’m doing!


2) Summer Breeze – The Isley Brothers
A little wind is nice!


3) In The Summertime – Mungo Jerry
Sun, sea and sideburns!


4) Summertime Blues – The Who
Mod rockers cover Cochrane!


5) Sun Hits The Sky – Supergrass
Hoping for plenty of this!


6) Sunny Afternoon – The Kinks
Can’t beat a lazy sunny afternoon!


7) Holidays In The Sun – The Sex Pistols
I can hope, can’t I?!


8) Here Comes The Sun – The Beatles
The ultimate summery song?!


9) When The Sun Goes Down – Arctic Monkeys
It has the word sun in the title!


10) Sunshine Of Your Love – Cream
Again, plenty of sunshine would be nice!


And so, my ten tunes to tempt the sun out in South Wales, complete with a little alliteration for good measure!!


I’ll see you on my return for more Monday Mix-tapery…

Leave a Reply

