A rare Petrolhead Post

For those regular visitors to these pages, you’ll have noted that, for a man, I don’t tend to rabbit on about cars a great deal. Well, that’s not really my thing. Yes, I watch Top Gear, and I drive a car myself, but on the whole I don’t really get excited by cars.

Yet, whilst watching Quentin Tarantino’s ‘Death Proof’ on DVD the other night, I found myself quite taken with the 1970 Dodge Challenger that formed part of the film’s fabulous set-piece car chase scene. In fact, I made it my resolution that should I ever have the means, there would be a 1970 Dodge Challenger in my garage. Then I wondered how big my garage would be and felt that there ought to be some other cars in there to keep the Dodge company…

1. The Dodge Challenger (that one over there… on the right. Look up. Now.)

2. Jaguar XK

3. Ferrari 458

4. Aston Martin DB9
5. Ford Mustang (also the 1970 model, cos it’s cool)
Admittedly, I’d be spending a fortune on fuel, but boy would it be fun anyway!!!


Leave a Reply

